Everything is Possible – Peru

I came to the United States when I was 19 years old. I came with my family, and even though I was pregnant, I felt their support, so it wasn’t that bad. One of the reasons I came to the United States was for the job opportunities.

Here in the United States, life is much better than in Peru. In my case, it wasn’t hard to get a job because all I needed was the knowledge of speaking English, which I already had.

My pregnancy wasn’t an obstacle in order to get a job. It was the opposite. My boss and my co-workers helped me a lot, and they tried to keep me safe. Here, I earn more money than in my home country because here they pay a good amount of money per hour but in Peru they pay you a small amount of money each month.

Now that I am 21 years old, I have a job, a son, I go to college, and I have time for everything. When you really want something, you will find a way to get it. You just have to believe in yourself in order to make everything possible.

Interviewed by Adriana

Leave a Reply

